Stress

Taking over my mind, body, soul is stress. I don’t have to let it but yet there it is an I have yet to do something to change this fact.
I’m back in school after completing my bachelors 4 years ago. I’m getting certified in Digital Graphic Design, which means I’m learning the Adobe programs and a crapload of nonsense, I mean, information about computers.
Eventually I’d like to design websites.. or maybe my direction will change.
Right now all I can think about is all this stress in my neck and lower back. It’s finals week and I’m at work right now. I have A LOT to do and I’m avoiding it at the moment.

I want to get inspired.
I want to do things and be around people that make me feel good.
I want to regenerate my life and I’m excited for a new leaf to turn once I finish my schooling in July 2012.
Hopefully I will be able to move to a city (Portland, San Francisco?) so I can feel like I’m more alive. This whole small town thang is crampin’ my style. I love Ashland, I love the beauty, but there is beauty everywhere and I will find it.

So stress.
It is here and it will be here, but how I manage it must change and fast.

I’m thinking after finals I will take Frankie (my dad’s lil Pug) on some long walks through Lithia Park. I will cook some delicious food. Drink a lot of tea. Go to the gym with lady friends. Do some yoga. Watch some Dexter. And just relax for while.

Leave a comment